USMLE STEP 3 DATES & PRICING FOR OUR LIVE AND ONLINE PREP COURSE

 

 

 

***For a FREE DEMO please add Skype ID goldusmlereview007

4 Weeks MONDAY- FRIDAY 6:30PM-11:30 Online & Live Course

  • 4 weeks (20 sessions)
  • Jan 3- Jan 28 2022
  • Jan 10- Feb 4 2022
  • Jan 17-Feb 11 2022
  • Jan 24-Feb 18 2022
  • Jan 31-Feb 25 2022
  • Feb 7-Mar 4 2022
  • Feb 14-Mar 11 2022
  • Feb 21-Mar 18 2022
  • Feb 28-Mar 25 2022
  • Mar 7- April 1 2022
  • Mar 14-April 8 2022

6 WEEKS MONDAY- FRIDAY 6:30PM-11:30-Online & Live Course

  • 6 weeks 30 sessions
  • Jan 3-Feb 11 2022
  • Jan 10-Feb 18 2022
  • Jan 17-Feb 25 2022
  • Jan 24-Mar 4 2022
  • Jan 31-Mar 11 2022
  • Feb7-Mar 18 2022
  • Feb 14-Mar 25 2022
  • Feb 21-April 1 2022
  • Feb 28-April 8 2022
  • Mar 7-April 15 2022
  • Mar 14-April 22 2022

8 Weeks MONDAY- FRIDAY 6:30PM-11:30-Online & Live Course

  • 8 weeks (40 sessions)
  • Jan 3-Feb 25 2022
  • Jan 10-Mar 4 2022
  • Jan 17-Mar 11 2022
  • Jan 24-Mar 18 2022
  • Jan 31-Mar 25 2022
  • Feb7-April 1 2022
  • Feb 14-April 8 2022
  • Feb 21-April 15 2022
  • Feb 28-April 22 2022
  • Mar 7-April 29 2022
  • Mar 14-Mar 6 2022

13 Weekends MONDAY- FRIDAY 6:30PM-11:30-Online & Live Course

  • 13 weekends(26+ sessions)
  • Jan 8-Apr 10 2022
  • Jan 15-Apr 17 2022
  • Jan 22-Apr 24 2022
  • Jan 29-May 1 2022
  • Feb 5- May 8 2022
  • Feb 12-May 15 2022
  • Feb 19-May 22 2022
  • Feb 26-May 29 2022
  • Mar 5-June 5 2022
  • Mar 12-June 12 2022
  • Mar 19-June 19 2022

4 WEEKS USMLE STEP 3 ONLINE LIVE INTERACTIVE

INTERACTIVE USMLE STEP 3 ONLINE SESSIONS
  • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
  • Discounted to only $1150
  • Discounted from $2299
  •  

    6 WEEKS USMLE STEP 3 ONLINE LIVE INTERACTIVE

      • INTERACTIVE USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
      • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
      • Discounted to only $1399
      • Discounted from $2799

     

    8 WEEKS USMLE STEP 3 ONLINE LIVE INTERACTIVE

    • INTERACTIVE USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
    • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
    • Discounted to only $1599
    • Discounted from $3299

    13 WEEKENDS STEP 3 ONLINE LIVE INTERACTIVE

    • USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
    • (FRI,SAT,SUN 6:30-11:30 PM)
    • Discounted to only $1499
    • Discounted from $2999
  • 4 WEEKS LIVE STEP 3 LIVE IN PERSON INTERACTIVE

    INTERACTIVE USMLE STEP 3 ONLINE SESSIONS
  • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
  • Discounted to only $1450
  • Discounted from $2699
  •  

    6 WEEKS USMLE STEP 3 LIVE IN PERSON CTR PREP INTERACTIVE

      • CENTER PREP IN PERSON USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
      • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
      • Discounted to only $1699
      • Discounted from $3399

     

    8 WEEKS USMLE STEP 3 LIVE IN PERSON CENTER PREP INTERACTIVE

    • INTERACTIVE USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
    • (MON-FRI 6:30-11:30pm)
    • Discounted to only $1950
    • Discounted from $3999

    13 WEEKENDS STEP 3 LIVE IN PERSON CTR PREP INTERACTIVE

    • USMLE STEP 3 SESSIONS
    • (FRI,SAT,SUN 6:30-11:30 PM)
    • Discounted to only $1799
    • Discounted from $3599

     

     

     
     

     
     

     

    1 Step 1
    Registration Form
    Workshop Position
    keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
    Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
    FormCraft - WordPress form builder

    HOW IT WORKS?

    The USMLE Step 3 is the final exam leading to a license to practice medicine without supervision. This two-day computerized exam currently has about 500 multiple-choice questions as well as computer-based case simulations (CCS).

    Step 3 is designed to assess the knowledge and skills of physicians who are assuming independent responsibility for providing general medical care to patients, with emphasis on patient management in ambulatory settings. It is the final examination in the USMLE sequence leading to a license to practice medicine without supervision. The examination material is prepared by examination committees broadly representing the medical profession. The committees comprise recognized experts in their fields, including both academic and non-academic practitioners, as well as members of state medical licensing boards.

    Step 3 content reflects a data-based model of generalist medical practice in the United States. The test items and cases reflect the clinical situations that a general, as-yet undifferentiated, physician might encounter within the context of a specific setting. Step 3 provides a final assessment of physicians assuming independent responsibility for delivering general medical care.

    The Step 3 examination devotes attention to the importance of assessing the knowledge and skills of physicians who are assuming independent responsibility for providing general medical care to patients. The first day of the Step 3 examination is referred to as Foundations of Independent Practice (FIP), and the second day is referred to as Advanced Clinical Medicine (ACM).

    How to plan for Step 3 exam prep:

    1. Realize that USMLE Step 3 is not like the others.

    Step 3 is different from the other components of the USMLE in many ways. As a result, preparing for it requires a tailored approach that may not be the same as what you utilized for Step 1 or Step 2 CK.

    First of all, the exam is divided into two separate days that can be, but do not have to be, contiguous. The first day consists of your standard multiple choice questions in a timed setting, while the second day is similar but with the addition of clinical cases. The cases cover a variety of clinical scenarios from emergency, to acute care, to chronic care, and you’ll need to familiarize yourself with triage as well as treatment. Overall, Step 3 heavily emphasizes triage and the delivery of care. And of course, don’t forget to study ethics and biostatistics.

    2. Establish a timeline and a test date.

    The first step in any study plan is to develop a timeline to establish boundaries regarding when you plan to take the exam and how much time you will have to prepare.

    We must reiterate that leaving an open-ended Step 3 test date is strongly discouraged, as the associated perception that you have an unlimited amount of time to study may lead to inefficiency and procrastination.

    Moreover, when you later attempt to book your test date, you may find that the dates previously available are no longer options and you have to defer your exam to later or travel to a distant testing center.

    Which dates to select for the exam should be based on consideration of your schedule and when would be reasonable for you to both prepare for the test and have two days off to take it.

    Specifically, you should be realistic about when you will have time to study. If you have a series of challenging rotations on which you will be putting in long hours, it’s probably not wise to schedule your exam at the end of said block. What would be preferable is to identify a period of time when you may be off or have a lighter workload, during which you may have nights and/or weekends available for studying.

    Finally, one last aspect is how you want to schedule the two days relative to each other. Many people elect to take both parts back to back and finish the exam in two days, while others might prefer to have a break in between the days. The decision is personal, though I’d recommend taking a few days in between to recuperate and prepare a bit more for the clinical cases as they are lengthy, have a difficult user interface, and are something you have not yet encountered in your career.

    3. Don’t neglect practice questions and practice tests.

    The single most important component of any study plan is incorporating practice questions. Among qbanks, the best and go-to option is UWorld which, much like it did for Step 1 and Step 2 CK, incorporates the highest-yield concepts into questions with well-written and researched explanations. In fact, this is the best place to start your studying, and you should make it a priority to get through a first pass with reasonable efficiency to afford time to return to these questions and do as much of a second pass as possible. One great advantage to the UWorld qbank is that it accounts for, and will test you on, the higher-level ethics and biostatistics questions that you will encounter in the first test day.

    If you finish UWorld once, or even twice, and have time remaining in your study period, you may be looking for more questions. GOLDUSMLE offers newer question sets that we cover during classtime and we also offer Step 3-specific questions through which you can work. The Goldusmle questions covered during class tend to be slightly more challenging and more realistic in difficulty to the exam in that we require you to pick up on minute details in longer vignettes in order to arrive at the right answer.

    Regarding practice tests, your choices are the same as they were for the previous board exams and specifically are the NBMEs and UWorld Self-Assessments. It is worthwhile to at least do the latter and then consider also purchasing the former as time permits. While these tests will result in a three-digit conversion of your raw score, you should note that they are not full-length and only cover concepts tested in the multiple choice components on the exam days; they do not incorporate the CCS component which you will have to practice separately as described below.

    4. Buy a textbook to assist your Step 3 studying.

    Regarding textbooks for Step 3, much like Step 2 CK, a single stand-alone textbook does not exist as the go-to resource in the way that First Aid is for Step 1.

    To that end, there is no single option that you should feel compelled to use. One textbook that is worth looking into is First Aid for the USMLE Step 3. While it’s not realistic or practical to read this or another similar resource from cover to cover, one way that it may be incorporated is by using it as a secondary resource to take a deeper dive into certain topics you self-diagnose as areas of opportunity.

    For example, if you feel like you are consistently getting questions about the indications for different classes of antiarrhythmics wrong and, despite the question explanations, still do not have a clear framework for how to think about these medications, it may be worthwhile to review this section in the textbook you choose. What is not necessary or advisable is spending excess time reviewing the entire cardiology chapter to relearn concepts with which you already felt comfortable.

    5. Use computer-based case simulations.

    A unique aspect of Step 3 is the Primum® Computer-based Case Simulations (CCS) component of the exam. While the multiple choice components of Step 3 may be very similar to what you had experienced on Step 1 and Step 2 CK, this part will be very different. The single most important recommendation for approaching these cases is to become familiar with the software and how you will be timed and scored.

    Specifically, on the day of the exam, you will be presented with thirteen cases which start with a brief patient vignette including whether the context is an emergency department or an outpatient clinic and routine vitals signs. It is then your responsibility to perform a physical examination and begin to order diagnostic tests and begin to develop a therapeutic plan.

    As you work through these cases, there are two simultaneous clocks running. One clock counts down how much real-world time you have remaining in the simulation which generally starts at ten or twenty minutes. The other clock moves forward in simulated time to correspond to the evolution of the condition of a patient.

    If this seems confusing, you should rest assured that it is not intuitive for most people. However, for that reason, it is all the more important to do the practice cases within the UWorld interface to develop dexterity with placing orders in this simulated context and hone your clinical reasoning. If you finish these with time to spare, there are so-called printable cases that walk through additional examples so that you can continue to familiarize yourself with the rubrics with which you will be scored.

    The Bottom Line

    In short, Step 3 is not the same as Step 1 or Step 2 CK and therefore requires a specialized approach. While practice questions and supplementary textbooks remain the backbone of tackling the multiple choice questions, handling the CCS cases and the logistics of having the test span two days create added levels of complexity to the testing experience.

    Success with Step 3 requires confidence, dedication, and time. Create a timeline and gather your resources and then get started. Check out our other blog posts for a detailed study timeline, resources, and contact us if you have any questions. We’re always here to help!

    • Our Online LIVE INTERACTIVE USMLE Step 3 sessions will take place via our virtual classroom.
    • You will be sent a private link to your email to access the virtual classroom.
    • GOLDUSMLE USMLE STEP 3 LIVE ONLINE RAPID REVIEW AND QUESTION BASED REVIEW WILL COVER ALL NEW 2021 CHANGES IN PROTOCOL

    [/vc_column_text]

    1 Step 1
    Registration Form
    Workshop Position
    keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
    Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
    FormCraft - WordPress form builder
    /vc_column_text]
    TESTIMONIALS

    RECENT GOLDUSMLE STEP 3 TESTIMONIAL BY DR. ARNIKKA RUBIA

    I scored high on my step 3 thanks to Goldusmle step 3review sessions. It is the perfect review for students that want to brush up the topics just before their exam. I was able to answer the questions on my real exam with a steady pace, and never had to hesitate for any question in each block. You have to be consistent when it comes down to the timing and GoldUSMLE review helped me develop the CCS skills necessary to do well on the modules, and the MCQ review was fantastic. -Dr. Emilia B.

     

    I decided to try GOLDUSMLE step 3 online classes and it was the best choice I made. At Goldusmle, I was able to understand why things worked the way they did instead of memorizing a bunch of random facts. Thanks to Dr. Thomas’ teaching style and the tutors’ 1-on-1 attention, I passed not only Step 3 but also matched into the program that was close to my home ! GoldUSMLE is the reason I continued medical school and became a doctor. -Dr. Evan D.

     

    Please accept my sincere THANKS to Dr. Thomas and the entire GoldUSMLE step 3 team. It really was a wonderful experience for me and was definitely worth it!
    I thoroughly enjoyed the online review sessions, they were very convenient especially with this COVID situation. -Dr. Maria D.

     

    Thank you, Dr. Thomas and staff for all your support and help during what was the most challenging and emotionally trying time for me with the COVID 19 pandemic I was forced to stay home, thank god I was able to learn from you guys.. You gave me the courage to continue and tools to know how to do so. I am happy to say I scored higher than my practice tests on my step 3 exam and I look forward to doing the practice residency interview training with you guys. -Dr. Ajay J.

     

    Two of my best friends took the USMLE Step 3 at GoldUSMLE online sessions. One has passed and the other is waiting for her results. Every time I have the chance to speak to them they tell me how wonderful the program is. I never considered taking a review until 3 weeks ago. I studied on my own and passed Step 2 Then I started studying for Step 3 but something happened & my world flipped upside down – My mother died. Now I can’t even look at a book and my concentration is completely gone. I feel confident that your program would help me move forward with my study plans and helped me focus despite the tragedy I experienced. -Dr. Mark S.

     

    I have a student who just came back from your program. She said “I learned tremendous amount in a short period of time!!” This is great! I have been telling students about the program for the MCQs and the CCS . They are always energetic about how to best prepare for the step3. -Dr. Lyam C.

     

    I had a lot of things going on in my life that were preventing me from studying well. I couldn’t make any progress. I tried 2 other review courses which turned out to be a waste of time and money. When I heard about GoldUSMLE I was hesitant because I had already spent a fair amount of money. I felt I had few options left and decided to try it because of the small class size and the access to the staff & Dr. Thomas. I was hopeful with the first week and by the second week I had my confidence back. Dr. Thomas’ methodology really clicked for me, and he really nailed it when it came to my hang-ups and the staff was always patient & kind. Long story short, I am now in my first year of residency doing well. -Dr. Parvathy S.

     

    Thank you so much for your encouraging words and support. You helped me through the most challenging experience of my life. You gave me the tools that I needed to make it and I know I have what it takes to get through my step 3 exam. I will miss all of the staff at GoldUSMLE. I consider you my friends. -Dr Danielle M.

     

    Thanks to all for reminding me to have confidence in myself. Without Dr. Thomas and his staff, I would not have had the confidence to do well & pass my exam. I will take your influence & powerful concepts with me! Love this program & everyone in it! -Dr. Daniel S.

     

    I had such a positive experience at GoldUSMLE. I have wanted for years to see all the information I have been exposed to in my medical education presented in a cohesive way that would allow me to understand it rather than just simply memorize it. The staff was so friendly, and I could not think of a better place or better people to spend several weeks with. Dr. Thomas was easily the best teacher I have had throughout my years in medical training, and thanks to him I now understand core physiological principles that will allow me to reason through problems. Best of all, I am excited about my education now! Thanks so much to GoldUSMLE and all the staff for a stellar program and experience! -Dr L .Liu

     

    Thanks again for all the help when I was there. GoldUSMLE is a great program and I have recommended it to my friends. I felt a lot more confident after all the step 3 classes and my test taking skills are at an all time high as it has never been better. It was also very helpful to have the tutors point out where I had problems, it helped me know where to focus. I am still waiting for my results and Im confident that I passed.

    -Dr. Kimberly S.