INTENSIVE MINICEX REVIEW FOR ECFMG PATHWAY 6- LIMITED SEATS-->REGISTER TODAY!

TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED TO ALL ATTENDING ENCOUNTERS+ CALL 1-832-836-1330

3days HOUSTON OR ONLINE GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP 12-8pm CST daily
PRACTICE EXAMS WILL RUN EVERY MONDAY AND TUESDAY

2022-2023 3 days MINICEX WORKSHOP DATES 

  • Aug 26-28 2022
  • Sept 2-4 2022
  • Sept 9-11 2022
  • Sept 16-18 2022
  • Sept 23-25 2022
  • Sept 30-Oct 2 2022
  • Oct 7-Oct 9 2022
  • Oct 14- Oct 16 2022
  • Oct 21- Oct 23 2022
  • Oct 28-Oct 30 2022
  • Nov 4-6 2022
  • Nov 11-13 2022
  • Nov 18-20 2022
  • Nov 25-27 2022
  • Dec 2-4 2022
  • Dec 9-11 2022
  • Dec 16-18 2022
  • Dec 23-25 2022
  • Dec 30-Jan 1 2023

4days HOUSTON OR ONLINE GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP
PRACTICE EXAMS WILL RUN EVERY MONDAY AND TUESDAY

2022-2023 4 days MINICEX WORKSHOP DATES

 

 

  • Aug 26-29 2022
  • Sept 2-5 2022
  • Sept 9-12 2022
  • Sept 16-19 2022
  • Sept 23-26 2022
  • Sept 30-Oct 3 2022
  • Oct 7-Oct 10 2022
  • Oct 14- Oct 11 2022
  • Oct 21- Oct 18 2022
  • Oct 28-Oct 25 2022
  • Nov 4-7 2022
  • Nov 11-14 2022
  • Nov 18-21 2022
  • Nov 25-28 2022
  • Dec 2-5 2022
  • Dec 9-12 2022
  • Dec 16-19 2022
  • Dec 23-26 2022
  • Dec 30-Jan 2 2023

5days DELUXE HOUSTON OR ONLINE GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP
PRACTICE EXAMS WILL RUN EVERY MONDAY AND TUESDAY

2022-2023 5 days MINICEX WORKSHOP DATES

 

  • Aug 26-30 2022
  • Sept 2-6 2022
  • Sept 9-13 2022
  • Sept 16-20 2022
  • Sept 23-27 2022
  • Sept 30-Oct 4 2022
  • Oct 7-Oct 11 2022
  • Oct 14- Oct 18 2022
  • Oct 21- Oct 25 2022
  • Oct 28-Nov 1 2022
  • Nov 4-8 2022
  • Nov 11-15 2022
  • Nov 18-22 2022
  • Nov 25-29 2022
  • Dec 2-6 2022
  • Dec 9-13 2022
  • Dec 16-20 2022
  • Dec 23-27 2022
  • Dec 30-Jan 3 2023
1 Step 1
Register Today!
COURSE SELECTION
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

 

NOTE***ONLY 5 day TRAINING REVIEW PROGRAM WILL INCLUDE ASSISTANCE WITH  6 PHYSICIAN ENCOUNTERS FROM DIFFERENT ATTENDINGS

A) 1 DAY Mock Exam LIVE IN PERSON GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP Sunday or Tuesday exam- discounted to only $899 discounted from $1799

 

B) 3day GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP (FRI, SAT,SUN)

(2 days intensive training + 1 Mock 12case exam)click here NOW DISCOUNTED to only $1399 discounted from $1799 Click “Buy Now” below

C) 4day GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP (FRI, SAT,SUN, MON)

(3 days intensive training + 1 Mock 12 case exam)click here NOW DISCOUNTED to only $1799 discounted from $3599 Click “Buy Now” below

D) 5day GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP (FRI, SAT,SUN, MON, TUES)

NOTE*** MINICEX TRAINING WORKSHOPS CAN BE COMPLETED ONLINE VIA ZOOM IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO TRAVEL, YOU CAN JUST TRAVEL FOR THE LIVE IN PERSON MINICEX RANDOMIZED ENCOUNTERS WITH THE ATTENDINGS UPON PASSING THE COURSE ONLINE.

 

ONLY 5 day PROGRAM WILL INCLUDE ASSISTANCE WITH GETTING 6 PHYSICIAN ENCOUNTERS FROM ATTENDINGS
(3 days intensive training + 2x Mock Practice 12 case exam)3day- click here NOW DISCOUNTED to only $2799 discounted from $5599 Click “Buy Now” below

VERIFIED TESTIMONIALS

 

#1 RATED PROGRAM FOR 2022 ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX exam.

 

MAXIMUM PATIENT INTERACTION w/ SEVERAL HIGH YIELD CASES.

OUR GOLDUSMLE HOUSTON LIVE CENTER PREP IS LOCATED AT

Address- 416 N Sam Houston Parkway E, Houston, Texas 77060

Houston Gold USMLE Step2CS Workshop

 

Our Houston GoldUSMLE Center is located in a 6,500 SQUARE FT 20 medical exam room medical facility with over 200Gig bandwidth tele-health stations at suite 416E and we are located within walking distance to the real test center and Hyatt Place/Radisson Inn hotels.

 

Mini-Clinical Evaluation Exercise for Trainees (Mini-CEX) is intended to facilitate formative assessment of core clinical skills. It can be used by faculty as a routine, seamless evaluation of trainees in any setting.

 

The Mini-CEX is a direct observation assessment or “snapshot” of a trainee-patient interaction. Faculty are encouraged to perform at least one per clinical rotation. To be most useful, faculty should provide timely and specific feedback to the trainee after each assessment of a trainee-patient encounter.

Document your observations which can also be distributed for demonstration during faculty workshops, staff meetings, orientation and training sessions.

 

Guidelines for Implementing the ABIM Mini-CEX Settings to Conduct Mini-CEXs

Out-patient clinic

  • In-patient services (CCU/ICU, general medical floor)
  • Emergency department

Clinical Skills Evaluated

  • Medical interviewing
  • Physical examinations
  • Informed decision-making/counseling
  • Clinical judgment/reasoning

Mini-CEX Evaluators

  • General faculty
  • Core faculty
  • Chief medical residents

The recommended two-step approach for using a nine-point scale:

  1. Determine if the performance was satisfactory, unsatisfactory or superior
  2. Determine which of the three possible ratings best reflects the observed trainee-patient encounter within the selected performance category

Examples of Clinical Skills Evaluated

Medical Interviewing

  • Facilitates accurate collection of a patient’s history
  • Effectively uses questions/directions to obtain accurate information needed
  • Responds appropriately to non-verbal cues
  • Shows respect, compassion, empathy and establishes trust
  • Attends to a patient’s needs of comfort, modesty, confidentiality and information

Physical Examination

  • Follows efficient, logical sequence
  • Balances screening/diagnostic steps for problem
  • Sensitive to a patient’s modesty and comfort

Informed Decision-Making/Counseling Skills

  • Explains rationale for test/treatment, obtains a patient’s consent
  • Educates/counsels regarding disease management
  • Discussion is prioritized, timely and concise

Clinical Judgment/Reasoning

  • Selectively orders/performs appropriate diagnostic studies
  • Considers risks and benefits of prescribed treatment

Overall Clinical Competence

  • Demonstrates judgment, synthesis, caring, effectiveness and efficiency in patient care

ABIM recognizes that not all the ACGME general competencies can be easily assessed and evaluated by observing clinical skills. The listed examples are intended to demonstrate how the ABIM Mini-CEX could facilitate competency-based assessment and evaluation.

As the first major activity of the ACGME Outcome Project, the ACGME identified six general competencies for residents. Identifying the competencies was stimulated by increased attention to how adequately physicians are prepared to practice medicine in the changing health care delivery system.

Patient Care and Procedural Skills (PCPS)

Trainees must be able to provide patient care, including the safe and effective use of procedures, that is compassionate, appropriate and effective for the treatment of health problems and the promotion of health.

Medical Knowledge (MK)

Trainees must demonstrate knowledge of established and evolving biomedical, clinical, epidemiological and social-behavioral sciences, as well as the application of this knowledge to patient care.

Practice-Based Learning and Improvement (PBLI)

Trainees must demonstrate the ability to investigate and evaluate their care of patients, to appraise and assimilate scientific evidence, and to continuously improve patient care based on constant self-evaluation and lifelong learning.

Interpersonal and Communication Skills (IPCS)

Trainees must demonstrate interpersonal and communication skills that result in the effective exchange of information and collaboration with patients, their families and health professionals.

Professionalism (P)

Trainees must demonstrate a commitment to carrying out professional responsibilities and adherence to ethical standards.

System-Based Practice (SBP)

Trainees must demonstrate an awareness of and responsiveness to the larger context and system of health care, as well as the ability to call effectively on other resources in the system to provide optimal health care.

 

  • OUR GOLDUSMLE ECFMG PATHWAY 6 MINI-CEX WORKSHOP COVERS ALL OF THE FOLLOWING FOR THE 2021 USMLE STEP 2 CS EXAM: 
  • Empathy Preparation: A Communication Instructor explains how to display Clinical
  • Empathy. You will learn the Basic Understanding of Empathy for both Adult and Pediatric encounters. After the discuss you will practice your skills.
  • Full Day Practice Examination with Several Standardized Patients Encounters in a medical-clinic environment. Each examination room is fully-equipped with all medical instruments, a stool, and an examination table – to prepare you for the actual exam.
  • Computer generated announcements with time lines similar to what you will experience in the actual CS exam.
  • Examination Proctor – to oversee the exam.
  • Video monitored exam by Staff Physicians.
  • Physician-evaluated and graded Patient Notes on most of your cases
  • Multiple Unique Encounters – including phone encounters
  • Encounters with Challenging Emotions and Questions
  • Standardized Patient will provide you with 1-on-1 individualized feedback
  • Receive individualized feedback on 100% of your cases
  • Receive written feedback on all your cases.
  • Feedback by a Staff Physician
  • Discussion of Test Results – individualized for each student via one-on-one interaction with our Staff Physicians. [Recommendations are made for further improvements].
  • Data Gathering and Data Interpretation: The morning is devoted to understanding how to approach various cases and what Physical Examination should be completed for each case.
  • Review Clinical Knowledge related to Patient encounters.
  • Review of Complex Cases: Blank Doorway,Rape, Domestic Violence, Child Abuse, Depression, Hallucinations etc.
  • Practice Communication Skills from specific areas of your weaknesses with Communication Instructor and/or Standardized Patients. You are given specific scenarios that may pose a challenge for you in the actual examination and you practice the Interview, Closure, Counseling, and Challenging questions.
  • Focused and Individualized assignments are given based on deficiencies seen during encounters and examination performance.
  • Patient note assignment given
  • Clinical Empathy Skills practiced with various scenarios.
  • After class study instructions – given by our Physicians.
  • Patient Note assignments discussed.
  • Student-Instructor Wrap-up – at the conclusion of each Workshop each student is given direct access to the Physician Instructor.
  • ***EVERY GOLD USMLE Mini-CEX workshop will consist of at least 1-2 Simulated 12 case Mock Exam. Please make your payment below and fill out the Registration Form above, we will attach your registration to your payment receipt and you will be sent a E-confirmation email with your receipt.
  • ALL REGISTERED STUDENTS THAT HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT BELOW WILL RECEIVE AN E-CONFIRMATION LETTER TO GAIN ACCESS TO OUR CENTER.

TESTIMONIALS

FEEL FREE TO LEAVE US A TESTIMONIAL BELOW AFTER FINISHING OUR COURSE OR RECEIVING YOUR TEST RESULTS THANK YOU, YOUR REVIEW WILL POST AUTOMATICALLY WITHIN 24 HOURS.

1 Step 1
TESTIMONIALS- please feel free to write us a review after taking our course thank you.
USMLE COURSE
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

 

I recommend this course. Dr. Thomas is an excellent teacher and all staff are so helpful. This course helped me to organize my encounters, improve my USMLE +clinical skills and English proficiency. They also offer FREE transportation to see all the attendings.
-DR THAISLYN PEREZ
I truly appreciate Dr.Thomas and all he does to ensure students excel on the MINICEX exam. This is one of the best review courses that I’ve attended. My only regret is not taking the course sooner. In the past, I have taken review courses, but they don’t measure up to this program. Dr. Thomas positive energy and reinforcement makes the difference. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Thomas and his entire team for their hard work and dedication. Please take this review workshop if you can. You will not regret it.
Today, I received my Passing MINICEX encounter Scores. All thanks and praises to God, Dr. Thomas and the entire GoldUSMLE Review team for making this possible. If you are seeking a great MINICEX review where you are guaranteed to pass the exam, please give GoldUsmle Review a try. I am a grateful and happy I decided to attend this workshop review. It was indeed a good investment.
-Dr. Ester W., MD
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS GOLDUSMLE  MINICEX CLASS, IT WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN MY USMLE STEP EXPERIENCE. I SCORED HIGH PERFORMANCE IN MY MINICEX AND I THANK THE EXCELLENT TRAINING I GOT FROM THIS CLASS. IT HELPED ME IMMENSELY AND I THANK DR THOMAS FOR SPENDING SO MANY HOURS GRADING ENCOUNTERS AND HELPING STUDENTS THAT HAVE EXAMS COMING UP. IT WAS A HIGHLY PRODUCTIVE CLASS MUCH BETTER THAN OTHER COURSES. THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD, AND THEY SHOULD BE CHARGING MORE. PATIENTS GAVE EXCELLENT FEEDBACK AND GAVE HONEST FEEDBACK BOTH POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE. THERE WERE 20 DIFFERENT PATIENTS IN MY MOCK EXAM AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE CLASS AND THE EXPERIENCE. THEY ALSO PROVIDED FOOD ON EXAM DAY AND HELPED ME GET MY TEST DATE TO TAKE THE EXAM
-Dr. Lina P., MD
DR THOMAS AND ALL GOLD USMLE TEAM ARE AMAZING. I LEARNED A LOT. AFTER DOING THE GOLDUSMLE REVIEW 5 DAYS WORKSHOP I PASS MINICEX WITH HIGH SCORE! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE TEAM
DR. RICARDO A., MD

I recently passed my MINICEX exam with high marks and I would like to thank Dr Thomas for helping me achieve my goals. It was an excellent review and we covered over 100 cases together. I was well prepared for my MINICEX encounters and they also provided food for me and transported me to see the attendings. I am very thankful for their help and support.

Thank you

Dr N. Amankwa, MD 

 

I loved the  MINICEX  intensive review given by Dr Thomas, I was very hesistant to seek help at first but I was able to get all the cases done in sufficienct time. I excelled on all of my MINICEX encounters and I thank Dr Thomas for his great help.

 

Dr Barbera H., DO

 

I Passed my MInicex exam thanks to goldusmle’s help they trained me on all the chief complaints and body systems and transported me to the Minicex facilities. All of the attendings were very nice and gave their honest opinion about me, they aslo told me what I did right and what I missed. It was very helpful and it was a very easy process.

Thank you Goldusmle

-Ajak M., MD

 

I passed my MINICEX exam with high performance and I would like to thank goldusmle for helping me achieve my goals. They were very helpful and amiable to me. The facility had 20 medical exam rooms and was very helpful to me in my prep as I saw  different patients critique me and help me pass all of my encounters. Their feedback was very honest and direct and they pointed out my missed points very well. Highly recommend them and they are very down to earth and nice people.

-Dr Romuald F., MD

 

I got 6 attendings to grade me and it was a big relief for me as I had a hard time finding any attendings to help me with MINICEX. I strongly recommend the GoldUSMLE minicex program as they were able to help me find the attendings and 6 encounters for the MINICEX exam. .They also cover all the body systems and chief complaints in a very nice rapid review. I would not have passed if it wasnt for their great help. I strongly recommend them

Dr. Deepak V., MD

 

My MINICEX encounters were done with ease and I am very happy with my results. The hard work I put into the workshop was well worth it. I really thank Dr Thomas for all of his help, I am a stay at home mother and barely had enough time to study, with the goldusmle reviews help I was able to get it done. Thank you very much

Dr Sara R.

 

 

I scored high on my step 3 thanks to Goldusmle step 3review sessions. It is the perfect review for students that want to brush up the topics just before their exam. I was able to answer the questions on my real exam with a steady pace, and never had to hesitate for any question in each block. You have to be consistent when it comes down to the timing and GoldUSMLE review helped me develop the CCS skills necessary to do well on the modules, and the MCQ review was fantastic. -Dr. Emilia B.

 

I decided to try GOLDUSMLE step 3 online classes and it was the best choice I made. At Goldusmle, I was able to understand why things worked the way they did instead of memorizing a bunch of random facts. Thanks to Dr. Thomas’ teaching style and the tutors’ 1-on-1 attention, I passed not only Step 3 but also matched into the program that was close to my home ! GoldUSMLE is the reason I continued medical school and became a doctor. -Dr. Evan D.

 

Please accept my sincere THANKS to Dr. Thomas and the entire GoldUSMLE step 3 team. It really was a wonderful experience for me and was definitely worth it!
I thoroughly enjoyed the online review sessions, they were very convenient especially with this COVID situation. -Dr. Maria D.

 

Thank you, Dr. Thomas and staff for all your support and help during what was the most challenging and emotionally trying time for me with the COVID 19 pandemic I was forced to stay home, thank god I was able to learn from you guys.. You gave me the courage to continue and tools to know how to do so. I am happy to say I scored higher than my practice tests on my step 3 exam and I look forward to doing the practice residency interview training with you guys. -Dr. Ajay J.

 

Two of my best friends took the USMLE Step 3 at GoldUSMLE online sessions. One has passed and the other is waiting for her results. Every time I have the chance to speak to them they tell me how wonderful the program is. I never considered taking a review until 3 weeks ago. I studied on my own and passed Step 2 Then I started studying for Step 3 but something happened & my world flipped upside down – My mother died. Now I can’t even look at a book and my concentration is completely gone. I feel confident that your program would help me move forward with my study plans and helped me focus despite the tragedy I experienced. -Dr. Mark S.

 

I have a student who just came back from your program. She said “I learned tremendous amount in a short period of time!!” This is great! I have been telling students about the program for the MCQs and the CCS . They are always energetic about how to best prepare for the step3. -Dr. Lyam C.

 

I had a lot of things going on in my life that were preventing me from studying well. I couldn’t make any progress. I tried 2 other review courses which turned out to be a waste of time and money. When I heard about GoldUSMLE I was hesitant because I had already spent a fair amount of money. I felt I had few options left and decided to try it because of the small class size and the access to the staff & Dr. Thomas. I was hopeful with the first week and by the second week I had my confidence back. Dr. Thomas’ methodology really clicked for me, and he really nailed it when it came to my hang-ups and the staff was always patient & kind. Long story short, I am now in my first year of residency doing well. -Dr. Parvathy S.

 

Thank you so much for your encouraging words and support. You helped me through the most challenging experience of my life. You gave me the tools that I needed to make it and I know I have what it takes to get through my step 3 exam. I will miss all of the staff at GoldUSMLE. I consider you my friends. -Dr Danielle M.

 

Thanks to all for reminding me to have confidence in myself. Without Dr. Thomas and his staff, I would not have had the confidence to do well & pass my exam. I will take your influence & powerful concepts with me! Love this program & everyone in it! -Dr. Daniel S.

 

I had such a positive experience at GoldUSMLE. I have wanted for years to see all the information I have been exposed to in my medical education presented in a cohesive way that would allow me to understand it rather than just simply memorize it. The staff was so friendly, and I could not think of a better place or better people to spend several weeks with. Dr. Thomas was easily the best teacher I have had throughout my years in medical training, and thanks to him I now understand core physiological principles that will allow me to reason through problems. Best of all, I am excited about my education now! Thanks so much to GoldUSMLE and all the staff for a stellar program and experience! -Dr L .Liu

 

Thanks again for all the help when I was there. GoldUSMLE is a great program and I have recommended it to my friends. I felt a lot more confident after all the step 3 classes and my test taking skills are at an all time high as it has never been better. It was also very helpful to have the tutors point out where I had problems, it helped me know where to focus. I am still waiting for my results and Im confident that I passed.

-Dr. Kimberly S.